03 .02. 2020

Our booth on The International G&G Conference and Exhibition "GEOEurasia-2020. Advanced Exploration and Development Technologies"

February 3-6, 2020
Moscow, Russia



15 .07. 2019

Our booth at annual conference and exhibtion EAGE-2019

June 3-6, 2019
London, Great Britain


11 .06. 2018

Our booth at 80th EAGE Conference & Exhibition

June 11-14, 2018
Copenhagen, Denmark


22 .06. 2017

Our booth at the 79th Conference & Exhibition EAGE (photo report)

June 12-15, 2017
Paris, France

 

08 .06. 2016

Our booth at the 78th Conference & Exhibition EAGE (photo report)

May 30 — June 2, 2016
Vienna, Austria

78th Conference & Exhibition EAGE


Geophysical Data Systems LLC has been examining the potential applications of non-linear phenomena in seismic exploration since 2003, and has completed pilot land surveys (2D and 3D) and VSP surveys to test the proposed method. We completed pilot programs to provide an answer to several fundamental questions, i. e. to evaluate the significance of non-linear wavefield components recorded on the surface and in the wellbore as predictors of the properties of underground features, and first of all of petroleum reservoirs, the effect or non-linearity of vibrator signals and surface waves on recorded non-linear components, and the impact of non-linearity of source and surface waves to non-linear responses from actual geological features.

Many years of GDS research, with pilot exploration programs at several oil and gas fields confirmed that the vibroseis wavefields have noticeable non-linear properties that are primarily related to multi-component porous, fissured, permeable, and fluid-saturated rock and resulted in identification of major indicators of non-linear behavior associated with geological features. These include:

  • Generation of harmonics and subharmonics
  • Generation of combination frequency waves
  • Disproportional changes in received signals in response to increased source signal energy

Applications:

  • Prospecting, exploration and production optimization (in combination with conventional seismic surveys)
  • Evaluation of reservoir rock properties
  • Production monitoring

Employing such non-linear phenomena as generation of multiples and combination frequency waves and the independence of reflected wave amplitude paves the way to the development of new more economical survey, data processing and interpretation techniques.

The results of our work have been published in scientific journals and patented.

05 .11. 2020

Совместные разработки

«Росгеология» испытала новый отечественный сейсморазведочный комплекс, разработанный совместно с ООО "НПП "Спецгеофизика"

03 .02. 2020

Наше участие в III Международной геолого-геофизической конференции и выставке "ГеоЕвразия-2020. Современные технологии изучения и освоения недр Евразии"

3-6 февраля 2020 г.
Москва, Россия



01 .10. 2019

О нас в прессе

Высокая оценка нашей технологии (публикация в "Нефтяник РИТЕКа")


ООО «Геофизические системы данных» занимается исследованием нелинейных эффектов в сейсморазведке с 2003 г. и имеет опыт проведения как наземных (2D и 3D сейсморазведка), так и скважинных экспериментальных наблюдений. Все проводимые научно-исследовательские работы были призваны ответить на фундаментально важный вопрос: насколько зависят нелинейные компоненты вибросейсмичсекого волнового поля, регистрируемого на дневной поверхности и в скважине, от свойств погруженных геологических объектов, в первую очередь резервуаров УВ, и какова степень влияния нелинейности используемых виброисточников и поверхностных волн на нелинейные отклики от реальных геологических объектов.

Многолетние научно-исследовательские работы сотрудников нашей компании, а так же практический опыт исследования нелинейных эффектов на различных месторождениях УВ, позволили убедиться в том, что вибросейсмические поля проявляют существенно нелинейные свойства, при этом, нелинейные эффекты связаны, прежде всего, с многокомпонентными, пористыми, трещиноватыми, проницаемыми, флюидонасыщенными горными породами, а так же определить основные проявления нелинейности реальной геологической среды:

  • генерация гармоник и субгармоник;
  • генерация волн комбинационных частот;
  • непропорциональное изменение сигнала в приемнике при увеличении сигнала в источнике.

Применение:

  • прогнозирование, разведка и доразведка месторождений УВ комплексе со стандартной сейсморазведкой);
  • определение фильтрационно-емкостных свойств колекторов УВ;
  • мониторинг месторождений УВ;

Использование таких нелинейных эффектов как образование в нефте-газовых коллекторах волн кратных, комбинационных частот, энергозависимость амплитуд отраженных волн, позволило разработать новые экономичные способы проведения полевых работ, обработки и интерпретации данных.

Результаты опубликованы в научной периодике и защищены патентами.